Dreams

I think people grow up way too quick. Don’t get me wrong, as we grow up we need to be mindful of our words, actions, and be more reponsible. However it’s almost like once you turn a certain age then you no longer are allowed to dream, that you’re no longer allowed to be young, you’re no longer allowed to make your own decisions, simply put, you’re no longer allowed to LIVE. I know my philosophies …and ideas are at times far fetched, but why? Why is it that at 20 I’m suppose to be “realistic”. Look around you, tell me if 80% of what’s around you was considered “realistic” 100 years ago. This post is simply a rant, because I know a paragraph will change very few people’s minds. Even if I was to choose the perfect words, there’s still many, many people (both Christian and non-Christian) who will still view dreams, goals, ambitions, as things that you simply forget about once you “grow up”.

Leave a Reply

