A corny song just in time for Valentine’s day!

So in honor of Valentine’s Day I figured I’d share a corny love song I finished recently. Before you read it, keep in mind that it is intentionally over the top so don’t be a hatin’ on it! The backstory of the song is I had been listening to a lot of love songs last summer and there was a girl, whom I had a crush on, so I decided why not combine the two! Enjoy!

“That Girl”

Woah here she comes walkin’ my way
her beautiful smile adorning her face
she’s lookin dead right at me
and I’m lookin’ at something heavenly
her hair filled with those highlights
has it lookin’ like a sunset in July
and her voice, when she speaks
makes my heart go beat, beat, beat

chorus
I’d try a million pick-up lines
The corny, the clever, every kind
I’d act the part of the fool
If only you’d think it was cool
Just for you
Just for you

There I go walkin’ on the sidewalk
When you appear and begin to talk
On the outside I smile and nod
But on the inside I’m all knots
I think “okay just be smooth”
But my lips wont seem to move
Suppose I’ll rely on my smile
….I hope she likes my smile

I’d try a million pick-up lines
The corny, the clever, every kind
I’d act the part of the fool
If only you’d think it was cool
Just for you
Just for you

Wish we could run through a field of flowers
Or go to France, wear berets on the tower
Run barefoot through the sand on the bay
But today, I’ll just settle for a “hey”

I’d try a million pick-up lines
The corny, the clever, every kind
I’d act the part of the fool
If only you’d think it was cool
Just for you
Just for you

Leave a Reply

